12 DAYS OF CHRISTMAS!!!

It’s time to ring in the holiday cheer! I am oh so excited this year, we have our first tree 🙂 It is surely a “Charlie Brown” tree, but that’s what I love so much about it! 

With that, I am giving myself a challenge. We are down to the 12 Days of Christmas. If your like me, you aren’t even CLOSE to done shopping. Last year I was sewing up until MINUTES before we left for Christmas Dinner. OOPS! So this year I am going to post once a day up until  Christmas day. At the end there will be a list of 12 fun sewing tutorials, some will be great for gifts this year, some will be great additions to your 2013 bucket list, and others will be great for gifts through the year, or even next Christmas. I hope you enjoy, visit, and support the other blogs I share. Merry Christmas!

 

Day 12: While searching the World Wide Web this morning, I found a blog post sharing a sewing studio. That led me to an entirety of fun and simple tutorials by Patty Young and her business ModKid. What a great website all together. She has a fabric line, tutorials, and a great blog. The tutorial I chose from her site is the Jewelry Roll. This project is great for all sewing levels, and it’s super cute. The best part from these tutorials is that you can mesh them with your own ideas and create your own project! 

 

I hope you enjoy Day 12’s tutorial! I’m off to the sewing room! 

Leave a Reply

