Project Purse Club

So I literally just joined PPC 5 min ago, and I thought I’d take a minute to write a blog post and pick everyone’s brains. Mostly for myself, but also for others. I have a few questions on social media/ web presence for all of you PPCers out there:

1. How do you use facebook for your business? Do you promote your business, give followers a “behind the scenes” look at your business, what works best for you?

2. Do you have a website? How do you promote it? What have you found that works/what hasn’t worked?

3. Do you blog regularly? What have you found brings readers in? Is it your primary focus, or do you do it in addition to your business?

I can’t wait to hear your answers!!

Like all of you out there, I LOVE hearing from you!

2 responses to “Project Purse Club

  1. Hey Amy! I JUST joined as well. Thought I’d come visit you and answer your questions.

    1. How do you use Facebook for your business? Do you promote your business, give followers a “behind the scenes” look at your business, what works best for you?

    I still haven’t locked down a strategy for Facebook, and I’m not sure I will or feel the need to. I just like to share a bit about my business and life on there. I love posting pictures and anything else really! I’m here if you want to see the kinds of things I post: http://facebook.com/7jaded

    2. Do you have a website? How do you promote it? What have you found that works/what hasn’t worked?

    I do, it’s http://www.7jaded.com. I promote it through blog hops, Facebook, Twitter, etc. But what I’ve found what works well is networking among other bloggers. When I take the time to visit others and comment on their blogs and build relationships, most of them reciprocate the love.

    3. Do you blog regularly? What have you found brings readers in? Is it your primary focus, or do you do it in addition to your business?

    I used to blog regularly but life got crazy busy after I got married. I would like to start blogging more regularly once everything settles down. As far as bringing bloggers in.. other bloggers that think similar to me or see me as a nice resource tend to visit more often. I think blogging and my business are equally a big focus of mine, I love to blog and share so I hope my life calms down soon so I can dedicate more time to it!

    • Thanks for replying here!! What are blog hops and how do you work them- I am interested in learning more!!

      Headed to Check out your website NOW! 😀

Leave a Reply

