T-Rex tails

20130402-111837.jpg

How CUTE are these?!!! I sewed up these absolutely adorable T-Rex Tails to be party favors for a little boys birthday party. The thought of a whole bunch of little kids running around with t-Rex tails is just too much for me!

I used Amy Butler for the main fabric and a solid primary blue for the spikes. Over all an easy and straight forward project, but there are a few parts that got a bit tedious (like turning all of the tie straps!) who likes turning straps anyways ;-). If you are interested in this pattern and making them for yourself comment below and I’ll get you instructions and a materials list.

Happy Sewing!


We Three Crabs
7 responses to “T-Rex tails

  1. Pingback: Upcycled wonderment! | rubyalicedesigns·

  2. How cute are these! My son is in to dinosaurs at the moment. Will you be adding these to your shop? I’m not much of a sewer, but would possibly consider purchasing one for him.
    Thanks for stopping by We Three Crabs and linking up!

  3. I would love to surprise my son with this. He loves dinosaurs right now and I am planning a T. Rex party for him this year. This is perfect!! I would love the pattern please!!

  4. Love this tails, my son’s birthday it’s coming up in three weeks and I would love to make them for the party. Please let me know how they were made and what materials did you use. Thanks

Leave a Reply

