Feature Fridays!

Happy Friday Everyone!!

Every week I try to move out of my comfort zone a little more with my blog! Three weeks ago I began co-hosting a blog hop with We Three Crabs. It took me a minute to decide what type of post I would do every Tuesday to go along with this awesome link party. Well- maybe obvious to most of you, and a little cliche, but Tuesdays will now be:

Tutorialtuesday

Pretty exciting, RIGHT?! Yea, I thought so too 😛

Soooooo, now that I have my creative thinking cap on, here is what FRIDAYS WILL BE:

featurefriday

This week I pushed the limits by fooling around with Picmonkey and editing some photos. What do you think? HUh? HUH? OK, so I may be overly proud of myself, but I put picmonkey on a pedestal, thinking it would be REALLY HARD.

NOPE. super easy.

🙂

OK, let’s get serious now, This weeks Feature Friday is a fun little pillow I did for a dear friend a few weeks ago. She is a retired teacher and LOVES to knit, read, and do counted cross stitch in her free time. She is far too cute, I just can’t stand  it! You know, the type of person you just want to hug and then pick her brain, because, well, she knows A LOT!

So, she approached me with a finished counted cross stitch she had done years ago of one of her black labs. She wanted to make it into a pillow. Super duper easy. So I took the finished piece, centered and cut it to fit the pillow size. Added some fabric to give it a bit of pizazz.

and VOILA:

crossticthpillowcover

Didn’t she do a phenomenal job?! It took me an hour to make the pillow, but just think how LONG she spent doing the cross stitch.

Now she has a beautiful tribute to a beloved dog 🙂

Do you sew?
Do you have a Blog?
Do you have a project you want featured?
Email me! amalsbenden@gmail.com
Leave a Reply

