Leaving an Unfinished Project

This week I’ve been putting together this great Lotus Bag. For this bag I used ALL Amy Butler fabric *LOVE*

It’s going to be just beautiful!!! Unfortunately I have to work in short spurts during the week, so I can’t finish it in one shot. 😦

Here’s a quick tip:
When leaving a project in the middle, choose a distinct stopping point. I like to pin the next step so I know exactly where I left off.

Be sure to keep your pre cut pieces in organized piles too! It never hurts to label with sticky notes either.

TGIF!
Amy

20130802-075028.jpg

2 responses to “Leaving an Unfinished Project

  1. Good tips – BUT be careful leaving pins in anything. If you get lots of humidity like we do here in Florida (even if kept in the air conditioned house), you’ll probably find your pins rusted and NASTY rust marks on your fabric when you return. 😦 Spoken from experience. Unfinished project remained permanently unfinished. 😦

Leave a Reply

